top of page

To be heard.

As I sit here today, contemplating the things I've done up to my age as a typical 22 years old girl. I have no idea what I've accomplished that distinguishes me compared to other people. Everything I've done is simply the same as everybody else. I'm completely following the system.


I know its sounds gravely ambitious of me to actually want something that is outstanding but it all comes down to comparing myself with other people. There are 22 years old capable of owning a successful business, there are some that have more than 100,000 in their banks and some who are able to help in changing the world like being an activists.


I'm here waking up day by day, just trying to get me a degree so that when I want to change the world, people would respect me just because of my education. A degree isn't enough though, you should at least be a doctor in philosophy before they would actually acknowledge you. They won't listen to you if you're just someone passionate, they only consider the value of your voice is when there's multiple certificates and awards that say you're someone worthy.


But to have all those certificates of credibility, it takes years. By the time, I can be taken seriously is when I'm at least 40.


Having a voice but not being able to use it, is one of the greatest horrors and tortures in life. You want to be heard of what you believe in but you just know people won't look or turn their heads because;

A - you're a girl.

B - you're still young

C - they assume you don't know what you're talking about.


There are so many people belittling the things you know, by comparing you to someone who's an expert at that field. But lets be honest here, NO ONE CAN KNOW EVERYTHING. Everyone should learn and learn. Always accept information but don't confuse information to opinions.


I know so many friends of mine that want to help change the earth but the system demands them to follow through the pathway instructed, get a degree, get a master's degree, get doctor of philosophy, maybe even a post-doc but also get a high ranked title. Their fire dies little by little awaiting for their time to make a change.


My generation is where people know there's freedom in speech and yet when we talk or say anything, who listens ? Who really listens ?


To be heard is a privilege.

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Empty Space.

Alhamdulilah for today. I've managed to get myself back on track, slowly. I'm still trying. I've been doing a lot of reading lately. Just to make me understand things more. To understand His plan more

Painting a social media picture.

People believe the things we show them. I've come to be an expert at letting people to believe the things i show purposely or not. The things that you 'think' you know about me are all the things i wa

bottom of page